TUCSON CACTUS AND SUCCULENT SOCIETY

Log in

OUR COMMITTEES AND TEAMS

We have several Committees and Teams, some are very active and some do not require many others to help.  See descriptions below to see where you might be able to help out.


COMMITTEE AND TEAM LEADERS

The following are chaired by TCSS Members.  A few of them only require one person but they sometimes call on others to help out with a given task or project. You can contact a leader by using their email address.

Cactus Rescue Crew: Donna Ellis       Cactus@TucsonCactus.org

Membership: Richard Wiedhopf    President@TucsonCactus.org
Conservation: Thomas Staudt Conservation@TucsonCactus.orgPima Prickly Park: Linda Heisley    Park@TucsonCactus.org
Education Outreach, School Grants: Laurie Naugle     Education@TucsonCactus.org 
Rescue Plant Sales: Crystal Cannon  Sales@TucsonCactus.org
Field Guide: Susan and John Durham  Books@tucsoncactus.orgPrograms: Vonn Watkins 
Programs@TucsonCactus.org
Field Trips: Rob Romero 
Trips@tucsoncactus.org
Refreshments: Patsy Frannea   Refreshments@TucsonCactus.org
Free Plants, Raffle & Door Prizes: Donna Ellis   Plants@tucsoncactus.orgResearch Grants Program: Doug Rowsell 
Research@TucsonCactus.org
Garden Tours: Patsy Frannea 
Tours@tucsoncactus.org
Technology: Joe Frannea 
Technology@TucsonCactus.org
Library: Brad Haeckel 
Librarian@TucsonCactus.org
Vendors: Dale Johnson 
Vendors@tucsoncactus.org
Meeting Videos & Facebook: Peter Ertman 
MeetingVideos@tucsoncactus.org
 Web Site:  Joe Frannea 
WebMaster@TucsonCactus.org


DESCRIPTIONS OF THE MAIN ACTIVITIES OF OUR COMMITTEES AND TEAMS

(Committee Chairs and Team Leads will be asked to write their own descriptions)

Notes: One * means only 1 or 2 people needed, ** means several, *** means lots. Those in BOLD always need Help.  Click on a Committee or Team name for a description.

CACTUS RESCUE CREW ***

CONSERVATION *

EDUCATION OUTREACH & SCHOOL GRANTS ***

FIELD GUIDE *

FIELD TRIPS *

FREE PLANTS, RAFFLE & DOOR PRIZES *

GARDEN TOURS **

LIBRARY *

MEETING VIDEOS & FACEBOOK *

MEMBERSHIP *

PIMA PRICKLY PARK ***

PLANT SALES ***

PROGRAMS *

REFRESHMENTS **

RESEARCH GRANTS PROGRAM *

TECHNOLOGY *

VENDORS *

WEB SITE *

Tucson Cactus and Succulent Society (TCSS)

PO Box 64759  -  Tucson, AZ 85728-4759   -   Phone: (520) 256-2447  -  Email: TCSS@TucsonCactus.org

Note: You can "Find" text in any document being displayed, just hold down the Ctrl key, then press the  F key.   The Search box at the top of this page can be used to search this entire web site but it does not search inside documents like Newsletters.          

© 2021  TCSS  All Rights Reserved. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software